Wii Modchip Coming February 7th

It hasn’t take long for a modchip to hit the internet for Nintendos new console the Wii. In fact its been just over 2 months since the Wii’s release and now WiiKey is offering the new modchip come Feburary 7th.

WiiKey Mochip features:
Fully upgradable via DVD/disc (future proof, expect cool features to come)
Direct boot of Wii backups (like originals)
Direct boot of GC backups (like originals)
Boots different region GC games/backups
Boots different NTSC region Wii games/backups
Supports multi-disc games
Supports DVD-R and DVD+R
Built-in audio fix (for games using streaming, no patch required)
Stealth mode
4 wires & quick solder interface
Compact design, best quality components, rock solid high speed controller
Professional ESD packing

They have yet to announce the price of the mod but we’ll keep you posted.

11 Responses to Wii Modchip Coming February 7th

  1. sean says:

    when the chip comes out for the nintendo wii, who will be able to put it in for me? would it be simple in nuff for me to put in?

  2. Oddball says:

    Wow, I can’t wait. I hope it comes sooner.

  3. arathorn says:

    Awesome, was expectin to have to wait longer

  4. legodude522 says:

    w00t!

  5. Staff says:

    this will be cool!!

  6. JonasNunez says:

    These are good newz, now thanx to this modchip more gamers will be interested on the system. And that also means that in my country Dominican Republic everyone is going to be happy about it because in Dominican Republic all they use are backup games.

  7. freonix says:

    Are backup games short for pirated games? LOLx. Anyway great news for the gaming world

  8. sickr says:

    Wow, this looks almost essential for any self respecting Wii owner.

    I’ll definitely be keeping a watchful eye out for this chip.

    – Sickr (Nintendo Loving)

  9. Matthias says:

    Sweet! This is definitely something I look forward too! I don’t have a Wii, but I plan on getting one later this year (around the time Super Smash Bros. Brawl comes out hopefully).

  10. Terrell says:

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist different customers like its helped me. Good job.

Leave a comment